Nisga'a Valley Health logo
Health Authority


The NVHA Board of Directors is comprised of elected representatives from Gitlaxt'aamiks, Gitwinksihlkw, Laxgalts'ap, Gingolx, Local Health Area No. 92 (the Non Nisga'a Rep), and an appointed representative from Nisga'a Lisims Government. The Board for this term includes:

  • James Moore, Nisga'a Lisims Government Appointee (Chairperson)
  • Maureen Morven, Gitlaxt'aamiks
  • Kimberly Azak, Gitwinksihlkw
  • Sylvia Stephens, Laxgalts'ap
  • Peter Stevens Jr., Gingolx
  • Norman Hayduk, Local Health  Area No. 92

The Board meets monthly, and operates according to a governance model.

View and download our Bylaws.

Our Mission

NVHA believes in working together with health practitioners, Nisga'a Lisims Government, Village Governments, other funding agencies, and neighbours to share collective knowledge…


Nisga'a Valley Health Authority (NVHA) is committed to improving the health of our people, our communities, and our Nation. Effective health service delivery is key to improving…

Non-Insured Health Benefits

The Non-Insured Health Benefits Program (NIHB) is Health Canada's national, needs-based health benefit program that funds benefit claims for a specified range of drugs, dental…